Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 20, 2018
    The room was dirty, especially the toilet and the basement looked like it hadn't been cleaned.
    The hotel is in a cosy place, easy to reach from the main city gate, it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was little so there was not really place for the luggage. The owner was friendly, he and his wife speak English quite fluently. They arranged us a transport to the airport. We had dinner once there and the food was ok. We had a good time there.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 22, 2018

    Excellent choice in the center of Pingyao

    The pillows were filled with what felt like sand rather than something soft and fluffy.
    The staff at this hotel are all very kind and welcoming, they also speak very good English. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a very traditional feel.
    Ann
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 2, 2018

    It exceeded our expectations!

    The main entry way/Cozy Cafe was so lovely and The owner Sarah was great but it was so cold we did not want to eat dinner there.
    The hotel is so cool. Really beautiful courtyards and old Chinese architecture. The large beds were great: cozy and comfortable. The rooms were warm and I loved the heated floors
    Jill
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 2, 2017

    Fantastic, we highly recommend staying there

    Nothing. We’re loved it there
    The hostel was enchanting, decorated in the traditional manner. The room was lovely, nice and warm with under floor heating especially good with minus degree temperatures and a very soft bed. The owners spoke English and wow very hospitable. We were able to buy breakfast each day which was helpful as the shops opened late in the morning. The had of traditional or western food. The dog is just gorgeous. It’s an easy walk from the slow train station. Highly recommended
    Marija
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2017

    A great place for a short visit, easy to reach from Beijing with fast train

    The Location was great, the room nice and the bed old chinese style but still comfortable.
    Elena
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    August 9, 2017

    We did not want to leave Ping

    We didn't have a feeling that we lacked something.Perhaps the connection to the internet was not successful at times.Otherwise we had everything we needed.
    We liked the beauty and the decor of the hotel,which is very impressive. Unlike many hotels the lighting was sufficient and it was possible to read. The access to the smoking area is easy and did not require my husband to remove the electronic key, leaving me without light or airconditioning.It might seem unimportant, but those whose partners smoke understand me.Another strong point is the location of the property in the heart of the old city. Whatever you wish to have is at hand and wandering along the lanes of the city is a delight. The service is good ,friendly and English speaking.They are ready to help you with trips around Pingyao or getting to the train station.The atmosphere of both the city and the hotel is charming. .
    Silvia
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 10, 2017

    Basic, but charming, in an excellent location

    While not a luxury destination, this very much lived up to our expectations and was clean and comfortable and an ideal location for exploring Pingyao. It offers excellent value for money.
    ALAIN
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lukas
    cz

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2017

    The Best family style Hotel in Pingyao

    Only the wife is not strong enough in all rooms but it is anyway nice to sit outside on yard:-)
    The best family style hotel to stay in Pingyao. I been in Pingyao with group of people 6 times already, two times we stayed at other place. But Harmony Guest House is really the best choice. It is next to walking part of centre but still can be reach by car so even you have heavy bags their pick up service can send you to hotel door. Some hotels with more centre location can't offer this service because the centre is closed for any transport exclude feet:-) Also it is 50m on side of main West street so close enough but very quiet surrounding. Boss and other people there are nice and helpful with good English. Very nice coffee and local rose alcohol!!! The place is good for chill out but also good for party if you are bigger group! Rooms are in traditional style but clean and comfortable. From Pingyao station free pick up service from Pingyao ancient town station 10RMB per person pick up service but important is, all the time on time!!! I will come back!
    CHUA
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 9, 2017

    Great hotel choice to explore Pingyao

    Hotel can get busy with big tour groups. There were previous feedback about sewerage smell from the bathroom, we experienced it at certain times.
    Great location in an alley, off the main street. Nice room inTraditional courtyard house. Communication with Sarah the hotel manager was good, helping to arrange pick up from train station & tour. Restaurant at hotel serve excellent and delicious Pingyao's specialty.
    Renato
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 11, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DON
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 25, 2016

    A glimpse of Qing China

    Power outage could be alleviated by a generator. That was a grueling 12 hours.
    Atmosphere. Friendly staff. Quiet.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 23, 2016

    Very quaint

    Bathroom hadn t been cleaned.
    Very picturesque
    Maria Fernanda
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 9, 2016

    Cozy & Charminng

    Breakfast wasn't worth it. Tried different options but always left me a bit disappointed.. best was the french toast thou..
    The place is super charming with a cute and quiet backyard. I stayed in two different rooms and both were comfortable, large bed, bathroom was ok. The lady who runs the place speaks english very well and organized the specific trips we wanted to do. Great location. Pingyao is a great little city (old town) to be based and explore a bit the surrounding areas.
    David
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sjors Kasbergen
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 15, 2016
    Couldn't figure out what the table in the bed was for haha we put it sideways on the floor as the rooms are kind of small.
    Picturesque hotel with cosy rooms. Location is perfect and they have nice staff. In addition they have a friendly dog called mocca who seems to be fond of anyone petting him/her.
    Tan Tran Huy
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FelixHans
    ch

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.